New Beginnings – Horse Rescue Australia

Last Sunday I went to photograph horses for Horse Rescue in North Richmond as a volunteer. I really enjoyed helping this horse rescue centre and I am very happy that I can give them some lovely photos of their sweet horses, which were previously neglected and abused.
These horses come to www.horserescue.com.au in shocking conditions and it takes lot of love and hard work to get them healthy again. I liked how all the horses were nicely rehabilitated and recovered, some more than others but they all seemed very happy. Some of them were more curious of me and followed me around sniffing and nibbling on my camera, others were little more camera shy. I hope my images will benefit to the people looking after them as well as the horses.

Here are few shots of the horses in the rescue centre:

~ by soniamasarova on April 6, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
